RALEIGH, N.C. – The Carolina Hurricanes today announced that forward Jesper Fast has been selected by his teammates as the winner of the 2021-22 Steve Chiasson Award. The Carolina chapter of the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association (PHWA) also nominated goaltender Antti Raanta for the 2021-22 Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy, named forward Andrei Svechnikov the winner of the Vasicek Award and selected goaltender Frederik Andersen as the team’s most valuable player.

Read full release


About CanesPR

The Media Relations department of the Carolina Hurricanes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: