RALEIGH, N.C. – The National Hockey League today announced that Carolina Hurricanes goaltenders Frederik Andersen and Antti Raanta have been named the winners of the 2021-22 William M. Jennings Memorial Trophy, presented annually to the goaltenders having played at least 25 games for the team allowing the fewest goals. The Hurricanes allowed a league-low 202 goals this season, tied for the fewest goals against in any 82-game season in franchise history (1998-99). Andersen and Raanta are the first-ever Whalers/Hurricanes netminders to win the award.

Read full release


About CanesPR

The Media Relations department of the Carolina Hurricanes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: