RALEIGH, NC – Carolina Hurricanes forward Derek Ryan has been named as one of three finalists for the Bill Masterton Memorial Trophy. The Masterton Trophy is an annual award under the trusteeship of the Professional Hockey Writers’ Association (PHWA) recognizing the National Hockey League player who best exemplifies perseverance, sportsmanship and dedication to hockey. The winner will be named at the 2017 NHL Awards to be held June 21 in Las Vegas.

Read full release


About CanesPR

The Media Relations department of the Carolina Hurricanes

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: